

John R. Kasich Governor of Ohio | Sean W. Thomas Executive Director

57 East Main Street | Columbus OH 43215

Date:

RE: Local Development Priority Letter

The 2018-2019 Qualified Allocation Plan allows housing developments to receive up to ten points for receipt of a Local Development Priority letter from the city in which it is sited. This Local Development Priority letter must be signed by the following individual, letters that are signed by the incorrect chief administrative officer will not be considered:

- 1. For mayor/council forms of local government: the Mayor
- 2. For council/manager forms of local government: the City Manager
- 3. For all other forms of local government: the appropriate chief administrative officer

Cities may award the following number of priorities:

- Three Priority Designations: Cincinnati, Cleveland, and Columbus
- Two Priority Designations: Akron, Dayton, and Toledo
- One Priority Designation: Parma, Canton, Youngstown, Lorain, Hamilton, Springfield, Kettering, Elyria, and Lakewood.

To grant a Local Development Priority, complete all the information below. This form must be submitted to the Ohio Housing Finance Agency with the proposal application.

Development Name:
Name of City Granting Priority:
Name of Person Granting Priority:
Title of Person Granting Priority:
Telephone Number of Person Granting Priority:

By signing below, I hereby grant one Local Development Priority for the above referenced development.

Signature